Home » Uncategorized » 100 days of Burpees – Day 2

100 days of Burpees – Day 2

So, day 2 of the 10,000 burpee challenge. 

I decided I’ll be doing my 100 burpees along with any other activity I am doing for the day. Of course today at Crossfit we had 80 burpees to do. Great sense of humor Universe!! 

Here is what today’s Crossfit WOD looked like 

 

It was my first time practicing pistols and let me tell you, I need a bunch of practice! The metcon itself was awesome until I got a real bad headache, but I finished the round with my eyes closed then swallowed a couple of Advil with some coconut water and I was good 10 mins later. 

That’s the first time I’ve gotten a headache like that while working out – I did suffer with migraines for awhile but haven’t had one or a bad headache for almost a year. Maybe the intensity was too much today? Not sure. I have done other workouts that have left me feeling half dead but no headache. Something to keep an eye one. 

Anyway, day 2 of my 100 burpee challenge. I could have cheated myself and just done another 20, but I’m proud to say I did not and in fact did another 100 burpees at home. Here is today’s “after” photo 


Sweating so much I’m sparkling!

Today I did use a timer. I had the same rest periods as yesterday (30 seconds after every 10 reps) except at the half way point when I took an extra 30 seconds. It was definitely more of a mental thing than fatigue.

My total time was 13:23. I know I could definitely be under that without the rest periods and will try to cut them down to just 15 seconds of rest by next week and then not have a set rest time by the week after. Though I should definitely set a max rest time of 5 seconds in the future. 

It was challenging. Round 5 was the toughest then after that I kind of went on auto pilot. I like that mode where I’m not actually thinking about it and just moving. I didn’t get a headache doing this so wondering what caused it this morning. 

Definitely proud of myself today for getting a total of 180 burpees for the day! 

Leave a Reply

